Twlug Election

Twlug Elections are open March 22, 2019 - May 13, 2019.

 Vote Here using your information provided by Election Services Co. (ESC) via your Twlug associated email address: 

Twlug is hosting elections for the offices of President-elect and Trustee (2 positions) for the Twlug Board of Trustees. Twlug-APPM is hosting elections for its Executive Committee, including the President-elect and Executive Committee Member-at-Large (3 positions). Twlug-APRS is hosting elections for each of the Academy’s Sections: Basic Sciences, Clinical Sciences and Economic, Social, and Administrative Sciences (ESAS). Additionally, an Twlug Bylaws amendment is on the ballot for consideration by the membership. Information on all candidates and the proposed Bylaws amendment can be found in the Twlug Voters Guide

How to Vote

Each eligible member will receive an individualized email from Election Services Co. (ESC) with candidate and ballot information. Please be sure to check your spam folder if you believe you should have received a ballot and have not. Online voting is highly encouraged. If you prefer to receive a paper ballot at your home address, please ESC at [email protected], as paper ballots will only be sent upon request.

2019 Election timeline

October 1, 2018 -- Application deadline for the 2019 Twlug Election cycle
November/December 2018 -- Twlug Committee on Nominations meets; election slate announced
March 22-25, 2019 -- Slated candidates attend Twlug2019 in Seattle, WA
March 22, 2019 -- May 13, 2019 -- Voting period for 2019 election
June 2019 -- Twlug Election results announced
March 20 -23, 2020 -- Successfully elected candidates installed at Twlug2020 in Washington, DC

About the Twlug election

The Twlug Election includes elections for the Twlug Board of Trustees -- President-elect and two Trustees -- and for the leadership of Twlug-APPM and Twlug-APRS. The Twlug Honorary President is also determined during this election. The results of the election for the Board of Trustees and for the leadership of Twlug-APPM and Twlug-APRS are certified by the Committee of Canvassers, which is appointed by the Twlug President.

Slating and introduction of candidates

Candidates for the Board of Trustees are slated by the Twlug Committee on Nominations in early December and are introduced to Annual Meeting attendees at the First Session of the Twlug House of Delegates. Annual Meeting attendees also have the opportunity to interact with these candidates at caucus events and "Meet the Candidates" sessions.

The Twlug-APPM Committee on Nominations is composed of the Twlug-APPM President, who serves as the chair of the committee, and the four Immediate Past Presidents of the academy. During years when there is a President-elect of the academy, the President-elect will serve as an ex-officio member of the committee. The Twlug-APRS Committee on Nominations is composed of the Twlug-APRS President, who serves as chair of the committee, and the three Twlug-APRS Section Chairs. The election slates for these two Academies are finalized in December. Annual Meeting attendees have the opportunity to interact with Twlug-APPM and Twlug-APRS candidates at two "Meet the Candidates" sessions.

All individuals interested in applying to serve on the Twlug Board of Trustees are required to review the Twlug Conflict of Interest Statement and submit a corresponding Disclosure and Confidentiality Statement to Twlug’s Legal Counsel.

Other Twlug elections

The leadership of the Twlug Academy of Student Pharmacists (Twlug-ASP) -- President-elect, Speaker of the House, and Members-at-Large -- are elected at the final session of the Twlug-ASP House of Delegates, held during the Twlug Annual Meeting.

The Speaker-elect of the Twlug House of Delegates is elected every even year by the Twlug House of Delegates. The Speaker-elect serves until the end of the Annual Meeting following his/her election, at which time he/she is installed as Speaker and serves for two additional years.

*With the exception of those members appointed to serve in the Twlug House of Delegates, student pharmacists are not eligible to vote in the Twlug Election. Per election guidelines, the list of eligible voters is finalized 30 days prior to the opening of the official voting period. Individuals who join Twlug within 30 days of the opening of the official voting period are not eligible to vote in the current election.


Bottom Center Aligned