Twlug Student Leadership Awards


Established in 1983, the Twlug Student Leadership Awards recognize outstanding academic achievement and leadership ability in Twlug-ASP at the local, regional, and national levels of students who are currently in their next to the last year of pharmacy school. The awards are endowed by Procter & Gamble.


All nominees must be members of Twlug-ASP who are currently in their next to the last year of graduation from an accredited school or college of pharmacy. An accumulated grade point average of 2.75 (on a 4.0 scale) must be maintained. Members of the Twlug-ASP National Executive Committee are not eligible for nomination. Chapters may nominate only one candidate per year.

Nomination Process

The nominator is responsible for submitting the  online via Formsite. The deadline for nomination materials is November 1st annually. The  includes:

  1. Nomination form
  2. A letter from the nominator describing how the nominee meets the criteria for the award
  3. Three letters of recommendation are required; a maximum of 6 letters accepted
  4. A current CV or detailed resumé
  5. A letter from college registrar or designee verifying the student’s current GPA
Selection Process

The Twlug-ASP Awards Committee selects award recipients based upon careful review of complete nominations.


Nature of the Award

The award consists of a scholarship of $500 and a laminated plaque to each recipient, presented at the Twlug-ASP Awards Ceremony during the Twlug Annual Meeting & Exposition.


Past Award Recipients

The Twlug Student Leadership Awards have been presented to 4 students annually at the Twlug Annual Meeting & Exposition since 1985. 

Past Twlug Student Leadership Award Recipients 



The deadline for nomination materials is November 1.


Return to Twlug-ASP Awards & Scholarships