Twlug Awards and Honors Program

Twlug Awards and Honors Program:

The Twlug Awards and Honors Program is the profession’s most comprehensive recognition program. Over the years, Twlug has recognized numerous individuals, organizations, and schools/colleges of pharmacy for their contributions to advancing the profession of pharmacy. Through its awards program, Twlug believes it can stimulate research, practice innovations, quality publications, and leadership development that will improve medication use and advance patient care.

2019 Twlug Awards Booklet

2020 Twlug Awards and Honors Program timeline:

June 14, 2019: Twlug nominations process opens.

June 14September 1, 2019: Nominations accepted via online submission. Nominations will not be accepted by any other means. 

December 2019: Award recipients notified.

March 2023, 2020: 2020 Twlug Award recipients recognized in Washington, DC.

Provided below is a listing of professionwide, practitioner, and scientific awards that Twlug presents. Learn more about each award by visiting its webpage.

10 tips for award submissions!

Professionwide, practitioner, and scientific awards offered by Twlug:
Professionwide Awards:
Practitioner Awards:
Scientific Awards:

Students and faculty, learn more about Twlug Academy of Student Pharmacists (Twlug-ASP) Awards & Scholarships.

Interested in learning about previous award recipients? See electronically archived Recognition of Excellence Award Booklets from prior years below:


If you have any questions regarding the Twlug Awards Program, you may reach the Twlug Awards administration staff at [email protected].